Monday, May 7, 2012

BITS Pilani M.E. Computer Science 2012 Admissions

Birla Institute of Technology & Science
BITS Pilani, Pilani, Rajasthan-333031

4-year Integrated Higher Degree Programme for B.Sc. Graduates
1st Semester 2012-13
BITS Pilani is one of India's leading Institutes of Higher Education and a deemed university under Section 3
of UGC act. With an illustrious legacy, modern campuses and alumni in leadership positions across the
world, BITS Pilani has been the Institute of choice for top students year after year.

Applications are invited for admission to its 4- year Integrated Higher Degree Programme:
M.E. in Computer Science (with specialization in Information Security)
to be offered at Hyderabad Campus
Admissions will be made on all-India basis strictly on merit and suitability of the candidate.

Eligibility: A 3 year B.Sc. degree or its equivalent (with Mathematics and Physics as subjects and at
least one of these two as main subject(s)). A minimum of 60% aggregate in qualifying examination
is required.

Note:(i) Admissions to the M.E. program is based on performance in computer-based online test
conducted by BITS. The online tests will be held during 7th-8th June 2012 at centers in following cities:
Pilani, Goa, Hyderabad, Chennai, Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata, Nagpur and Noida
The details of test, syllabus, eligibility and modality for admissions are available at the

Assistantship, Fee waiver and Industry internship
Students admitted to the Higher Degree programme will also be considered for Teaching assistantships
to the tune of upto Rs 8000 p.m. in addition to partial tuition fee waiver scheme starting from the third
year of the programme. Such selected candidates will be required to participate in teaching and other
developmental programs of the institute under guidance of instructor. Students will have the opportunity
to spend upto two semesters on industry internship or thesis in their fourth year.
In the first and second year of study the students would be eligible for various merit scholarships of the
Institute. For details please visit

Application procedure
Eligible candidates may apply through the prescribed application form available online at and take a printout of the filled form. The completed application form along with
the proof of fee payment of Rs 1600 should be sent to
Admission officer, BITS, Pilani-333031. Details of fee payment modes are available at the
website while applying online.
Deadline for applying online with prescribed fee is 5.00 P.M. on 30th May 2012.

No comments:


2009 2011 2012 2017 Abroad admission admissions Admit Cards Agriculture AICTE AIEEE AIIMS AIMA AIMC AIMS aipmt alagappa university allahabad allahabad bank allahabad university amity University Amrita university AMU AMUPMDC Andhra Pradesh anna university annamalai University ANU AP Police APAR APDMC Apollo appsc APSCHE apsrtc APSU ASB ASIM ASMAT ATMA AUCET Aviation AWES BA bangalore bangalore University bank of baroda banks BAOU BARC Barkatullah University BDS BEd BEGNM BEL Bharathiar University Bhavnagar University Bhopal BHU Bhubaneshwar BIEAP Bihar Board BIM BIMM BIMTECH biotech BIT BITS BITSAT BMA Board BPharma BPSC BPUT BSER BSNL BTER BU CA Calicut University Canara Bank CAT CBI CBSE CCSU CDAC CDS CETPGMC CFA Chandigarh Chennai chhattisgarh christuniversity class 10 CLAT Clerks CMAT CMC CME Cochin College Comedk Competition constables CPRI CPT CREMA CSIR CST CSVTU CUSAT CWAT DAV dbrau DBS DCE DCRUSTM DDUGU DED Delhi Dena Bank Dibrugarh University diploma Distant Education DOEACC DSEAP DSSSB DTE DU EAMCET ECIL EDI Education engineerig engineering ETPPDC Exams Fashion Desingning Fellowship Finance FMS GAT GATE GGSIPU GIIB Gitam University GJU GMAT GNIM Goa University govt GSEB GTU GUJCET Gujrat University Gurukula Kangri hazaribagh HDFC Hospital Hotel Management HPBOARD HPPSC HPSC HPUNIVERSITY HR Hyderabad I2IT IAF IAI IARI IASE ICAI ICAR ICET ICFAI University ICG ICMR ICRI ICSE ICWAI IELTS IGIDR Ignou IIBF IICM IIFT IIHR iiit IIM IIMC IIPS IIT IITTM IMCAT IMDR IMT INDIAN NAVY IndianRailways Internship IPL ISBM ISI ISIT IT ITDC ITI JABS JAC Jadavpur University jaipur Jammu Kashmir Jammu University JEE jharkhand JIMS JIPMER Jiwaji UNIVERSITY JKBOSE JMET JNCASR JNTATA JNTU JNU Jobs Jodhpur JPSC jto Kannur University Kanpur University karnataka Kashmir University kerala KIIT KLE kolkata KPSC KUD Kurukshetra University KUVEMPU KuvempuUniversity KVS Law LBSIM LIC LNCC LPU LRS MA Madras University Madurai Kamraj University maharashtra Management Mangalore University mass comm MAT MBA MBBS MCA MCom MDS MDU Media Medical MedVarsity Mesra MGIMS MGR University MGU MGULIS MITS MPBSE MPPSC MS MSBSHSE MSBTE MSc MTech Mumbai Police Mumbai University Mysore University NALSR nata NATBOARD NBRC NCHMCT NDA NERIST NEST NET NHPC NIAM NIC NID NII NIMCET NIOS NIPER NISER NITIE NITK NITKKR NITW NLSIU NLU NMAT NMIMS Northern Railway NPTI NSTSE NTPC NTR ntruhs NTSE OBC OCN Orissa OU Oxford Patna PECET Periyar PG PGDM PGIMER Pharma PhD PMU PO Pondicherry Powergrid PRL PSBTE PSEB psu PTU PUC Pune Punjab University Punjabi University Rajashthan Police rajashthan university RAK College RDVV Results RGIPT RGTU RGUHS RMLNLU Rohtak RPSC RRB RTU RUHS Sambalpur University Sample Papers Saurashtra University SBI schedules scholarship Schools SCMS SCRA SGBAU Shivaji University SICSR SIMSR SJCE SMS SMU SNAP Solved Papers SPA SRM SRU SSADT SSC SSLNT Statistics stpetesuniversity SVU Syllabus Symbiosis Syndicate Bank TANCET TEKERALA TimeTable TISS TNAU TNDALU TNEB TNPSC TOEFL UBI UCET Uco Bank UGC University UP UPCMET UPCPMT UPGMEE UPPCL UPPGMEE UPPSC UPSC UPTU upumcwa UTU VBU VIJAYAWADA VSCC VTU WBBSE WBPSC WBUT WII XISS XLRI