Friday, March 6, 2009

IICM SMP Admissions 2009 | Securities Markets Program |

IICM SMP Admissions 2009 | Securities Markets Program |

Applications for admission to Securities Markets Programme 2009-10 (6th Batch)

About Institute:-

Indian Capital Market experienced rapid progress and reform in the late 1980's. Qualified and knowledgeable professionals in the Indian capital market were in short supply. There was also a felt need to upgrade the knowledge base of the entire market. The erstwhile Unit Trust of India (UTI) sought to fill this gap by establishing an institute that could address these gaps and contribute to the orderly development of the markets.

The UTI Institute of Capital Markets (UTI ICM) came into being as part of UTI in the sprawling, modern, new millennium city, Vashi, Navi Mumbai. It was inaugurated by the then Hon'ble Union Finance Minister Prof. Madhu Dandavate on June 22, 1990. Subsequently, the name of the Institute was changed to Indian Institute of Capital Markets reflecting its changed profile in its quest to become an institute of national importance.

The Institute started its early Professional Development Programme (PDP) known as 'Fund Manager's course in January 1990. With a view to providing academic character and operational independence, the management of UTI decided to hive-off it as an autonomous separate organization. As a result, the UTI ICM became a trust under the Bombay Public Trust Act, 1950 on March 6,1993 and a separate society registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 on June 25, 1992. It is governed and managed by distinguished academicians and market professionals, eversince.

A one-year full time Post-Gradute Programme - SMP

SMP is a specialised and intensive academic programme that helps potential students to acquire skill and knowledge of the securities market. Wide range of paper are taught along with hands-on project in one term with a firm in the securities market.

Eligibility criteria
Candidates possessing Master’s Degree OR Bachelor’s Degree of three years duration from a recognised Indian university. Holders of Bachelo's Degree should have relevant post qualification experience of at least two years.

Admission Procedure
There will be a two-stage selection process comprising a written test and personal interview. The final selection will be made on the basis of aggregate score.

Written Test: Date and Center* :
Saturday, 21st March 2009
Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Indore, Kolkata, Kochi, Lucknow, Mumbai, New Delhi and Patna.

Personal Interview: Date and Center* April 2, 3, 4 & 6, 2009
Personal Interviews will be conducted at Bangalore, Kolkata, Mumbai & New Delhi.

How to obtain Prospectus and Application Form?
By sending a crossed demand draft of Rs. 1000/- drawn in favour of "Indian Institute of Capital Markets" payable at Mumbai or by cash in person. Alternatively, candidates may also download the prospectus and application form the, fill up the application, and send it along with DD of Rs.1000/-. For further details and clarifications please go through the prospectus.

Important dates:
Last date for receipt of application form at IICM March 17, 2009
Written test March 21, 2009
Personal interviews April 2, 3, 4 & 6, 2009

*The Institute reserves the right to postpone/change/cancle the date and/or center of Written Test and/or Personal Interviews

For more details :

Contact Office of the SMP Admissions (Ms. Komal Mayekar)
Indian Institute of Capital Markets, Plot no. 82, Sector 17,Vashi,
Navi Mumbai – 400 705, Tel: (022) 2788 3016/3000;
Fax No: (022) 2789 2824 / 6863, Email:

No comments:


2009 2011 2012 2017 Abroad admission admissions Admit Cards Agriculture AICTE AIEEE AIIMS AIMA AIMC AIMS aipmt alagappa university allahabad allahabad bank allahabad university amity University Amrita university AMU AMUPMDC Andhra Pradesh anna university annamalai University ANU AP Police APAR APDMC Apollo appsc APSCHE apsrtc APSU ASB ASIM ASMAT ATMA AUCET Aviation AWES BA bangalore bangalore University bank of baroda banks BAOU BARC Barkatullah University BDS BEd BEGNM BEL Bharathiar University Bhavnagar University Bhopal BHU Bhubaneshwar BIEAP Bihar Board BIM BIMM BIMTECH biotech BIT BITS BITSAT BMA Board BPharma BPSC BPUT BSER BSNL BTER BU CA Calicut University Canara Bank CAT CBI CBSE CCSU CDAC CDS CETPGMC CFA Chandigarh Chennai chhattisgarh christuniversity class 10 CLAT Clerks CMAT CMC CME Cochin College Comedk Competition constables CPRI CPT CREMA CSIR CST CSVTU CUSAT CWAT DAV dbrau DBS DCE DCRUSTM DDUGU DED Delhi Dena Bank Dibrugarh University diploma Distant Education DOEACC DSEAP DSSSB DTE DU EAMCET ECIL EDI Education engineerig engineering ETPPDC Exams Fashion Desingning Fellowship Finance FMS GAT GATE GGSIPU GIIB Gitam University GJU GMAT GNIM Goa University govt GSEB GTU GUJCET Gujrat University Gurukula Kangri hazaribagh HDFC Hospital Hotel Management HPBOARD HPPSC HPSC HPUNIVERSITY HR Hyderabad I2IT IAF IAI IARI IASE ICAI ICAR ICET ICFAI University ICG ICMR ICRI ICSE ICWAI IELTS IGIDR Ignou IIBF IICM IIFT IIHR iiit IIM IIMC IIPS IIT IITTM IMCAT IMDR IMT INDIAN NAVY IndianRailways Internship IPL ISBM ISI ISIT IT ITDC ITI JABS JAC Jadavpur University jaipur Jammu Kashmir Jammu University JEE jharkhand JIMS JIPMER Jiwaji UNIVERSITY JKBOSE JMET JNCASR JNTATA JNTU JNU Jobs Jodhpur JPSC jto Kannur University Kanpur University karnataka Kashmir University kerala KIIT KLE kolkata KPSC KUD Kurukshetra University KUVEMPU KuvempuUniversity KVS Law LBSIM LIC LNCC LPU LRS MA Madras University Madurai Kamraj University maharashtra Management Mangalore University mass comm MAT MBA MBBS MCA MCom MDS MDU Media Medical MedVarsity Mesra MGIMS MGR University MGU MGULIS MITS MPBSE MPPSC MS MSBSHSE MSBTE MSc MTech Mumbai Police Mumbai University Mysore University NALSR nata NATBOARD NBRC NCHMCT NDA NERIST NEST NET NHPC NIAM NIC NID NII NIMCET NIOS NIPER NISER NITIE NITK NITKKR NITW NLSIU NLU NMAT NMIMS Northern Railway NPTI NSTSE NTPC NTR ntruhs NTSE OBC OCN Orissa OU Oxford Patna PECET Periyar PG PGDM PGIMER Pharma PhD PMU PO Pondicherry Powergrid PRL PSBTE PSEB psu PTU PUC Pune Punjab University Punjabi University Rajashthan Police rajashthan university RAK College RDVV Results RGIPT RGTU RGUHS RMLNLU Rohtak RPSC RRB RTU RUHS Sambalpur University Sample Papers Saurashtra University SBI schedules scholarship Schools SCMS SCRA SGBAU Shivaji University SICSR SIMSR SJCE SMS SMU SNAP Solved Papers SPA SRM SRU SSADT SSC SSLNT Statistics stpetesuniversity SVU Syllabus Symbiosis Syndicate Bank TANCET TEKERALA TimeTable TISS TNAU TNDALU TNEB TNPSC TOEFL UBI UCET Uco Bank UGC University UP UPCMET UPCPMT UPGMEE UPPCL UPPGMEE UPPSC UPSC UPTU upumcwa UTU VBU VIJAYAWADA VSCC VTU WBBSE WBPSC WBUT WII XISS XLRI